Animal 1

Japanese name: Animal 1 
Animal 1 TV Series image
Japanese name: アニマル1
English name: Animal 1
Dates: April 1, 1968-September 30, 1968
Broadcast time: Monday, 19:30-20:00 (7:30-8:00 pm)
Number of episodes: 27
Animation Studio: Mushi Productions
Production Company:
Broadcaster: Fuji Television (CX)
Creator(s): Noboru Kawasaki
Series Director: Taku Sugiyama
Episode Director(s):
Producer(s): Tatsuo Ikeuchi, Takaharu Bessyo
Writer(s): Shun-ichi Yukimuro
Art Director: Sadao Miyamoto
Art Design:
Character Designer(s): Shingo Araki
Animator(s): Sadao Miyamoto (director)
Sound: Susumu Aketagawa (director)
Voice Actors
(regular characters):

Genre(s): drama, sports (wrestling, Olympics), biography (Azuma Ichiro)
Home Video
Japan: DVD (XT 1573 (set))
Note(s): To see what other animated programs were out at the same time as Animal 1 go to the Chronology of Animation.
Note on finding copies of programs:
Unfortunately I lack the time or resources to help people find copies of anime television programs. I have put together a web List of Online Video and Book Stores that will be useful to find copies in the United States, some other countries, and one Japanese store. There are other similar stores on the Internet around the world that might be able to supply the DVDs, LDs, VCDs, or video tapes that are desired. Check my Japanese Animation Information page for links to Internet resources that may have further information. I am not involved in trading materials from my own collection. I am still waiting to see most of the programs in this List of Anime Television Series and would be happy to find sources for many of them.

Because of these circumstances I will not respond to requests for help to find these types of materials.

Last update: October 17, 2007
Comments to: Richard Llewellyn
Copyright © 1998-2009 Richard Llewellyn. All rights reserved.
Go to
List of Anime Television Series Introduction and Index
Return to
Richard's Animated Divots