~Chokotto no Gatari~

Japanese name: Ocha-ken ~Chokotto no Gatari~
Japanese name: お茶犬~ちょこっとものがたり~
English name: Tea Dogs ~With a Small Bang~
Dates: October 6, 2003-March 29, 2004
Broadcast time: Monday, 7:56 am (original broadcast)
Number of episodes: 26
Animation Studio:
Production Company:
Broadcaster: Kids Station
Series Director:
Episode Director(s):
Art Director:
Character Designer(s):
Voice Actors
(regular characters):

Genre(s): comedy, tea, animal characters
Home Video

Note(s): This series has a sequel, Ocha-ken ~Ri Kotto no Gatari~ (2006).

To see what other animated programs were out at the same time as Ocha-ken ~Chokotto no Gatari~ go to the Chronology of Animation.

Note on finding copies of programs:
Unfortunately I lack the time or resources to help people find copies of anime television programs. I have put together a web List of Online Video and Book Stores that will be useful to find copies in the United States, some other countries, and one Japanese store. There are other similar stores on the Internet around the world that might be able to supply the DVDs, LDs, VCDs, or video tapes that are desired. Check my Japanese Animation Information page for links to Internet resources that may have further information. I am not involved in trading materials from my own collection. I am still waiting to see most of the programs in this List of Anime Television Series and would be happy to find sources for many of them.

Because of these circumstances I will not respond to requests for help to find these types of materials.

Last update: July 22, 2006
Comments to: Richard Llewellyn
Copyright © 2003-2006 Richard Llewellyn. All rights reserved.
Go to
List of Anime Television Series Introduction and Index
Return to
Richard's Animated Divots